Skip to content

How to Share with 4shared

How to Share with 4shared

How to Share with 4shared

The best things in life are shared. 

From important moments, to personal triumphs, and even files: if you can’t share something, what’s really the point? Whether you need to allow someone else access to files for personal or professional reasons, 4shared makes it simple.

Fast and Free

Like many sites that allow online hosting and sharing services, 4shared is free so long as you use less than 10 GB of space. This is an excellent option if you don’t have extensive data you’re looking to back up to the cloud, but instead just need a little bit of extra space to store and share your items. 

Once you’ve created your account and uploaded your files, you’re likely to find that you need to give someone else access to those files. 4shared provides you a link to do that, but you’ll have to take a few extra steps as well.

Updating and Sharing

The first step in sharing something via 4shared is checking your security settings on that file. You can do this by right clicking on the file or folder you wish to share, selecting “sharing & security” then opening the permissions menu. There, you’ll be able to select just how much access you want to allow.

After that, you’ll be able to add a checkmark next to all of the files or folders you want to share, and select the “share” icon from the menu bar across the top of the page. This will prompt 4shared to generate links for all of the files you selected, which you can send to your intended recipient.

Sharing data securely online doesn’t have to be difficult or nerve wracking, using a cloud service like 4shared to complete this task will ensure that it’s safe and simple, and you’ll know exactly who has access to your files.